First blog post

At first I was planning this blog for recipes that I have remembered or have collected from my childhood and beyond.  A few of the recipes that I intend to include I have never found anywhere on the internet. They may exist somewhere in print, please let me know where you have found them.

My husband and I live on the family ranch that has been in his family since 1898.  It is a huge responsibility to maintain and keep the land in the family with the changing times. When we married I was a greenhorn, straight from the city.  There is nothing my kids love more than to tell stories of my adventures coming from the city to living rural.

So as I explore this new venue of story telling and sharing please bear with me.  I am sure there will be more challenges ahead!

 

 

Leave a Reply

